china map, map of china

Mainland China is traditionally divided into seven gergraphic areas, namely Dongbei (Northeast China) including Heilongjiang Province, Jilin Province, Liaoning Province; Huabei (North China) including Beijing Municipality, Tianjin Municipality, Neimenggu (Inner Mongolia) Autonomous Region, Hebei Province and Shanxi Province; Xibei (Northwest China) including Shaanxi Provice, Ningxia Autonomous Region, Gansu Province, Xinjing Autonomous Region and Qinghai Province; Huadong (East China) including Shanghai Municipality, Shandong Province, Jiangsu Province, Jiangxi Province, Anhui Province, Zhejiang Province and Fujian Province; Huazhong (Central China) including Henan Province, Hunan Province and Hubei Province; Xinan (Southwest China) including Chongqing Municipality, Sichuan Province, Guizhou Province, Yunnan Province and Tibet Autonomous Region; and Huanan (South China) including Guangdong Province, Guangxi Province and Hainan Province. Taiwan, Hong Kong and Macau are considered to be in Huanan area now.

China Physical Map in Larger Version (1171*1000 266KB)

China Province Maps
China City Maps
Other maps of China
Contact China Maps at .